Reviews

 

Home

Catering

Deli

Links

Menu

News

Reviews

Specials

Come on in we're open:

Tues. through Sat. 10:00 AM till 9:00 PM

Sun 10:00 AM till 8:00 PM  *(Closed Monday)

 
Location:
13483 Bowman Rd
Auburn, CA 95603
(530) 823-8540

 

 

Hmmm....Maria's tacos!!! :)

Nom nom Great stuff! Try the fish tacos~~

There is nothing more American than how Ms. Moreno rose to where she is today. Through hard work and determination, she was able to provide a better life for her children, and their children. I remember when it was a little trailer in a parking lot off of Luther and Bowman. The atmosphere and overall friendliness of Maria's is exceptional. This woman should definitely feel accomplished!

Maria is a very nice lady, and so are her children. I do know them personally. She has worked very hard to where she is now and deserves nothing but the best. For those of you who have not tried Maria's Tacos ought to go, everything is freshly made from scratch. I am so proud of her today and for her kids in helping out with the business, may she keep going strong. Love ya Maria.

Maria Moreno has the biggest heart of any person I have ever met! She does so much for others without asking or expecting anything in return. She truly is an angel here on earth! Plus, she makes great food.

Maria and her family are genuinely nice, hardworking people and they make delicious, authentic food!

The best freakin tacos I have ever had...I could go for 3 pork tacos right now!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

 

Joel W.

Sacramento, CA

 
8/5/2009

Maria's is amazing!!  I will drive up to Auburn once or twice a month just to go here.  If you think you have had good carnitas before, think again.  The carnitas super burrito is mind blowing, crispy, juicy, full of flavor...I want one just typing about it.

---------------

Randy A.

Colfax, CA

Compliment
 
9/23/2009

I have been going to Maria's for years. This is my favorite Mexican restaurant in Auburn,CA! Authentic home-style cooking. Always fresh!! My favorite is the chicken taco and the guacamole is awesome! My wife always chooses the carnitas burrito. She grew up eating this type of food so she knows what authentic is, myself I just like good food!

I also love American success stories! She started on a shoestring budget and has built a vibrant business over the years. Maria's success comes from hard work and dedication. So not only do they have great food at very reasonable prices. They are wonderful down to earth people.  
Just stopped by there today 09-23-2009, they have redecorated since I was in last with paint and more seating of course they also have a wonderful outdoor seating area as well.

I hear they will soon have a new website.
http://www.mariasmexicantacos.com

---------------

j j.

Auburn, CA

8/19/2009

Stopped by on a whim for an Early lunch of a couple of tacos. I had the carnitas tacos which were out of this world. The meat was just right, tender and crispy and lots of it. The hot sauce is perfect for my taste. So authentic, if my grandmother's best friends the Cortez's were still alive I would bring them here without hesitation.  I was shocked at the incredibly cheap $4 something for a meal that I am going to have to repeat often. The staff is also really really nice.

---------------

Bryan M.

San Francisco, CA

 
Update - 2/9/2009

A woman who I believe was Maria: "This is the third time that you have ordered and El Pastor Burrito! Have you tried the Carne Asada?"

Me: "No"

Her: "Carnitas? Pollo? Carnitas?"

Me: "No, I loved the El Pastor and do not want to ruin my experience by trying something else and being disappointed"

30 minutes later I could barely roll into my wagon with all the meat that she had stuffed down my throat! This place is the real deal with authentic food and service.

-----------------

Mark M.

Roseville, CA

1/3/2009

Great authentic style tacos.  Order at the counter and wait for your order to be called.  Good selection of mexican beverages.  The red hot sauce has a great burn to it. don't miss it!   Not easy to find if you're zipping by on 80....it's on opposite side of freeway, behind some shops next to bowling alley by Luther road.

 

Ryan R.

Sacramento, CA

2/28/2009

best carnitas ever. get everything hot, not mild. no joke. i drive here once a month from sacramento just to indulge. i love this place.

W

loyce s.

Auburn, CA

 
8/3/2005

First to Review

Enjoy the perfect blend of herbs spun into enticing dishes including fish tacos and vegetarian burrito, all served up by the indomitable Maria, who has added her own Mexican store  to the Bowman location for those cooking enthusiasts.  Bring your appetite.

------------------

Pacifica, CA

 
3/30/2008

The full parking lot deceived me. I never knew this place existed until i was standing in the parking lot of Ikeda's staring at the hidden sign across the freeway.

So on the way back i decide to check it out. For an authentic mexican place this is the way i like it. Better feeling that my previous place at Incline Village, CA Los Mariachis Taqueria. I sat next to packages of Flan mix, some mexican jellos and tubs of lard for sale.
Normally in an area such as this, when asked 'mild or hot' for your tacos, i normally go hot since hot isn't usually so hot. And trying out their chips and salsa, the hot stuff wasn't all that flaming. When i  get my tacos it had chile verde on it. Not thinking much i took a large bite and man o man talk about eyes tearing up, nose starting to run and breathing fire! They put the burn in Auburn!
The Al Pastor was good as well as the Carne Asada. Good sized meat makes it a 2-3 taco lunch and at 2$ a taco, that's quite good eats!